Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
English in Finistere
13 février 2018

LES TEMPS ANGLAIS

Les principaux temps anglais, à l'affirmation, la négation et l'interrogation


 

tenses

Present simple le_PDF ici

 

Il sert à exprimer :

VERITE                 Cats eat mice.

HABITUDES          He drinks coffee every morning.

GENERALITES      I live here.

GOUT                    You like American movies.

 

Affirmation                           BV

 

To speak

To do

To try

I

speak

 

 

You

speak

 

 

He/She/It

speaks

 

 

We

speak

 

 

You

speak

 

 

They

speak

 

 

Attention:      to have ð He/she/it has

Négation       DO NOT = don’t      + BV

I

don’t

speak*

English very well

You

He

She

It

doesn’t

We

don’t

You

They

*Sans le s à la troisième personne du singulier

Interrogation  DO     + Sujet         + BV              

Do

I

speak

English ?

you

Does

he

she

It

Do

we

you

they

 


 

Present Continuous (Présent progressif) Le_PDF ici

 

Il sert à exprimer :

ACTION EN DEROULEMENT                Look ! The bus is coming.

TEMPORAIRE                                      I’m living in a small house for the moment.

INACCOMPLIE-PAS TERMINEE           He’s looking for a job.

 

Affirmation                BE au Présent               + ING

I

am

speaking

English

You

are

He

She

It

is

We

are

You

They

 

Négation          BE au present + Not                  + ING

I

am

not

speaking

English

You

are

He

She

It

is

We

are

You

They

 

Interrogation  BE au présent  + Sujet   + ING

Am

I

speaking

English ?

Are

you

Is

he

she

it

Are

we

you

they


 


 

Past simple (Prétérit simple) le PDF ici

 

Il sert à exprimer :

ACTIONS passées             I watched a nice movie.

Terminées                         They went to Australia in 1998. (la date peut-être sous-entendue)

Datées ou datables           You saw him yesterday / when I was in Edinburgh.

Regular verb    

Affirmation                            BV + ED

I

started

the English lesson

at 8 am

You

He

She

It

We

You

They

 

Négation         DID NOT (= didn’t)           + BV

I

didn’t

start

(base verbale)

the English lesson

at 8 am

You

He

She

It

We

You

They

 

Interrogation DID + Sujet + BV

Did

I

start

the English lesson

at 8 am?

you

he

she

It

we

you

they

 

 


Past Continuous (Prétérit progressif)

 

Il sert à exprimer :

ACTION EN DEROULEMENT dans le passé                                              

  • I was living in a small house, when I met your father!

Souvent interrompue par une action au Past simple        

 

Affirmation                BE au PAST                               + ING

I

was

speaking

English

You

were

He

She

It

was

We

were

You

They

 

Négation                   WAS NOT (wasn’t)                               + ING

                                 WERE NOT (weren't)

I

was

not

speaking

English

You

were

He

She

It

was

We

were

You

They

 

 Interrogation             WAS/WERE + SUJET  + ING

was

I

speaking

English ?

were

you

was

he

she

it

were

we

you

they

 


Present Perfect simple Le_PDF ici

 Il sert à exprimer :

ACTIONS passées avec un résultat dans le présent         It has rained (it’s wet now).

Passé flou, sans date :                 They have been to Australia.  (avec une date ohn utliserait le Past simple - voir ci-dessus)

Expérience vécue  :                      Yes, I have already eaten snails!

 

Affirmation                HAVE au présent               + PP

I

have

broken

My leg

You

He/she/it

has

We

have

You

They

 

 Négation                   HAVE NOT (haven’t)                    + PP

I

have

not

 

broken

My leg

You

He

She

It

has

We

have

You

Have

They

have

 

Interrogation             HAVE    + Sujet       + PP

Have

I

broken

Your leg?

you

Has

he

she

it

Have

we

you

they


 


Présent Perfect Continuous

 

Il sert à exprimer :

ACTIONS inaccomplie     I have been learning English for 5 years

…Jusqu’à maintenant      I’ve been living here for a long time!

 

 Affirmation                BE au présent Perfect      + ING

I

Have been

boxing

For 10 years

You

He/she/it

Has been

We

Have been

You

They

  

Négation                   Have Not Been                   + ING

I

have

not

 

Been boxing

For 10 years

You

He

She

It

has

We

have

You

Have

They

have

  

Interrogation             HAVE    + Sujet       Been + ING

HOW LONG

Have

I

living here?

you

Has

he

she

it

Have

we

you

they

 


Future simple PDF ici

 Il sert à exprimer :

ACTIONS futures et certaines                       It will rain

Promesses                                                     They will increase the minimum wage

Action à venir que l’on vient de décider        Yes, we will go to Australia !

 Affirmation                            WILL                          + BV

I

WILL

Come back

One day

You

He/she/it

We

You

They

 

 Négation                   WILL NOT (won’t)              + BV

I

Will

not

Come back

You

He

She

It

We

You

They

 

 Interrogation               WILL + Sujet +      BV

WILL

I

Come

Tomorrow ?

you

he

she

it

we

you

they


 

Future Continuous (Futur progressif)

 Il sert à exprimer :

ACTION EN DEROULEMENT dans le futur             

Tomorrow at 9 am, I will be lying in bed !

 

 Affirmation                BE au future                              + ING

I

WILL BE

Lying

In Bed

You

He

She

It

We

You

They

 

Négation            WILL NOT (won’t) BE              + ING

I

WILL

not

Be lying

English

You

He

She

It

We

You

They

 

 Interrogation    WILL           + Sujet +      BE       + ING

WILL

I

Be lying

English ?

you

he

she

it

we

you

they



 

Le conditionnel simple

 Il sert à exprimer :

Les conditions                               I would come, If I had time

La politesse                                   Would you like some tea?

 

 

Affirmation                WOULD                    + BV

I

WOULD

come

if I had time

You

He/she/it

We

You

They

  

Négation                   WOULD NOT (wouldn’t)  + BV

I

WOULD

not

come

if I didn’t want to

You

He

She

It

We

You

They

 

 Interrogation                        WOULD + Sujet + BV

Would

I

like

some tea ?

you

he

she

it

we

you

they


 

Mots indices pour choisir chaque temps.

Present simple:     

  • Always
  • Often
  • Never
  • Sometimes
  • Hardly ever = scarcely = seldom = rarely
  • From time to time

 

 Present continuous:

  • Now
  • Currently
  • Nowadays
  • At the moment


 Past continuous:

  • While, when
  • During + period of time
  • When I was young

 

Past simple:

  • yesterday
  • for 2 years
  • past date
    • in 1999
    • last week Ago
    • 2 years ago
    • 2 days ago

 

 Present perfect:

  • So far, until now
  • Already, ever, yet
  • For 10 years (today included
  • Not yet
  • Never
  • today, this morning, this year (si la période n'est pas finie)

 

 Future simple or continuous:

  • Tomorrow
  • Next week
  • One day
  • In 2050

 

 Conditional:

  • If

 

REMINDER/rappel: PDF

TENSE

POSITIVE

NEGATIVE

QUESTION

PRESENT SIMPLE

I work

I don’t work

He doesn’t work

Do you work?

Does he work?

 

 

PAST

SIMPLE

I Worked

I didn’t work

Did you work?

 

 

 

PRESENT PERFECT SIMPLE

I have worked

I haven’t worked

Have you worked?

 

 

 

FUTURE

SIMPLE

I will work

I won’t work

Will you work?

 

 

 

CONDITIONAL

 

I would work

I wouldn’t work

Would you work?

 

 

 

PRESENT CONTINUOUS

I am working

You are working

He is working

I am not working

You are not working

He is not working

Are you working?

Is he working?

 

 

 

PAST CONTINUOUS

I was working

You were working

I was not working

You were not working

Were you working?

Was he working?

 

 

 

PRESENT PERFECT CONTINUOUS

I have been working

 

I have not been working

Have you been working?

 

 

 

FUTURE CONTINUOUS

I will be working

 

I won’t be working

Will you be working?

 

 

 

 

 Voir tous les pdf:

 le_présent_simple

Le_present_continu

le_prétérit_simple_(past simple) et_continu

Le_present_perfect_simple_et_continu

Le_futur_simple__continu_et_perfect

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité